1911---Zhejiang secondary Industrial School (its predecessor, School of Engineering, Zhejiang University) set up Mechanical Department

1932---School of Engineering, Zhejiang University established formally School of Mechanical Engineering

1952---after the wave of adjusting, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Zhejiang University, became one of four reserved departments of Zhejiang University

1999---Department of Mechanical Engineering, the Energy Department and School of Mechanics organized Mechanical and energy Engineering School

2009---Department of Mechanical Engineering resumed entity and operated independently

2014---renamed School of Mechanical Engineering

Zhejiang University       |       866 Yuhangtang Road | Hangzhou, Zhejiang Province, 310058       |       P. R. China | Fax : 571-88981358
© 2021 Zhejiang University.